Bengaluru Premier Football League

Announcing the 1st season of the Bengaluru Premier Football League (BPFL) at Electronic City.
An exciting league which runs for 8 weekends where the league topper wins the TITLE and cash prize
* 9 a side league format
* Premier football turf ground
Video coverage (highlights on YouTube, FB pages)
* Premier CUP match (Knockout) also will be conducted for the top 4 league finishers after the leagues

Follow us on Facebook and YouTube

* Entry fee Rs. 12,500 only for the season 
Teams get to play weekend matches from 22 Sep to 11 Nov 
* Open to all players from college teams to corporate teams

Key Features:
International standard artificial turf football ground
Prize money 15,000 + trophy + medals for the league winner
Man of the match medal for every league match
Cup Trophy Knockout at the end for the top 4 league finishers
Video coverage
First aid and wash room facilities

Venue: @Redbridge International Academy, Begur Koppa Road, Nr ECity

Registrations now closed for Season 1

Are you a player looking for a Team ?
OR a team looking for a player?

Let us know by submitting below form and we can help

BPFL - Team or Player Search

Rules and conditions:
* Weekend matches, typically at least one match every weekend per team
* 20 min each half, 5 min halftime break, Total 40 min match.
* 9 A side game, 3 substitutions per match (No rotational sub).
* 3 points for winning team, 1 point for draw & 0 point for loss for every match
* Match schedules will be published the week of 17th Sep before start of season
* League Standings with points and other details will be updated in the league table every week on
* Team standing on top of the table after all matches in the league will be the TITLE winners.
* Organisers may create multiple leagues (divisions) based on registrations so that all teams are able tocomplete their league matches within the 8 week period
* If two teams get equal points in the standings, Goal difference will be considered. In case of equal points and Goal difference, then the 'Goals for' followed by the match result of the two teams will be considered to determine league standings 
* Yellow card suspension rule is applicable (2 yellow cards in consecutive matches will be a suspension from next match)
* Offside rule will be applicable
* All teams and players are playing at their own risk and discretion. Organisers not responsible for any injuries or accidents caused during the league
* Organisers reserve right to entry and can cancel registration without providing a reason
* Referee decisions is always final. Strictly no foul or abusive behaviour towards referees or officials will be entertained and can lead to immediate disqualification from the season
*  Teams should report on time for their scheduled matches. Failure to report on time will lead to walkover with default 3-0 goal difference
* Teams should register their full list of up to 15 players at the start of the season and they can not bring any new players mid of the season. Up to 12 players (9 + 3 sub) from the original 15 players can be chosen for each match 
* Teams agree to provide government ID proof (preferably Aadhar copy) and photos of the original 15 players during registration process. Coach/Captain can whatsapp/email the player details & id proofs before the start of the season to avoid unnecessary hassles.
* Organisers shall not refund the entry fees under any circumstance except for cancellation of the season due to unforeseen events

Here is the final league standings of Season 1:

CorePhysio FC beat Bangalore Blasters FC 1-0 in the BPFL Cup Finals and done a "double win" of both the BPFL Season 1 Title and the BPFL Cup. Congatulations!!

Official BPFL Season 1 winners list:

Best Goalkeeper: Nadeem Khan (FN FC)
Best Player: Nishad (Bangalore Blasters FC)
Top Goalscorer: Nithin K (HSR FC)
Season 1 Title Winner: CorePhysio FC

BPFL Cup Winner: CorePhysio FC

CoachDirect Sports,
Aug 26, 2018, 1:19 AM